Mu Zeta Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc

P.O. Box 

Knoxville, TN 37916


The Mu Zeta Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority serves the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. We are devoted to sisterhood, scholarship, and service.


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. is an organization of college educated women committed to the constructive development of its members and to public service with a primary focus on the black community.


The Mu Zeta chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. was chartered on May 21, 1975, on the campus of The University of Tennessee, Knoxville by 19 MesmeriZing women.


Charter Members:​ Joan Alexander, Phyllis Alexander, Dyka Benson, Mabel Clay, Gwenda Gregory, Ethel Harris, Alice Kennedy, Contessa Lee, Sabrina Payne, Debra Powe, Marguerrite Simmons, Arie Quinn, Kathandra Smith, Beverly Terrell, Katherine Treherne, Karen Weddle, Emma Williams, Elizabeth Woods, Zsa Zsa Yow​